First project: S'é coule

Body research. The mixture of painting and dancing has always attracted me. In this blurry period, creativity has been the most effective therapy. My space is limited to my bedroom and my dance studio. If the physical limitation is drastic, the one of my mind is as infinite as painting, as those layers that make the body disappear down to a single line, yet there is always movement.  

Freely inspired by Pouring techniques

Music: Lomepal - Flash

Video editing: Meije

Second project : Douceur / Softness

 

Research on the limits of the body envelope, in wich emotions are mixed up. As if the blood filled the lungs, the fat seeped into the muscles, there are intrusions. The stable setting, the peaceful life is turned upside down. Fearcontrols the body, the envelope is porous. Every shock is a destruction. You almost think you are going crazy.

Music: Young Wolf - Sweetness

Video editing: Meije

Third project : Ne me ramène pas /

Don't bring me back  

 

Research on the limits of the body envelope. In a sanitized space, how can you find your place without feeling like a microbe? When space is limited, how do you adapt without stepping on yourself or on others? In a world full of limits, how can you let go of your impulses? A reflection still in progress.

Music: Lomepal - Ne me ramène pas

Video editing: Meije

Fourth project: Safe Space

Research on the body envelope. How to create a new space of freedom after these few months of quarantine. Thanking your body for being the one and only habitat ever, present for life. Accepting your differences and atypical appearances. Loving yourself.  

Voice: Meije 

Music: Armand Amar - Castells

Acrylic paint on paper 

Video editing: Meije

Premier projet : S'é coule

Recherche sur le corps. Le mélange peinture et danse m'a toujours attiré. Dans cette situation si floue, la créativité est ma thérapie la plus efficace. L'espace est limité à cet appartement. Mon espace c'est une chambre et mon studio de danse. Si la limitation physique est drastique, celle de mon esprit est aussi immense, aussi infini que la peinture. Que ces couches qui font disparaître le corps jusqu'à un simple trait, pourtant, il y a toujours du mouvement. 

Inspiré librement des techniques de Pouring

Musique : Lomepal - Flash

Montage vidéo : Meije

Deuxième projet : Douceur

 

Recherche sur les limites de l'enveloppe corporelle. Les émotions se mélange dedans. Comme si le sang remplissait les poumons, la graisse s'infiltrait dans les muscles, il y a des intrusions. Le cadre stable, la vie paisible est chamboulée. C'est la peur qui contrôle le corps, l'enveloppe est poreuse. Chaque choque est une destruction. On croirait presque devenir fou.

Musique : Jeune Loup - Douceur

Montage vidéo : Meije

Troisième projet : Ne me ramène pas 

 

Recherche sur les limites de l'enveloppe corporelle. Dans un espace aseptisé, comment trouver sa place sans se sentir comme un microbe ? Lorsque l'espace est réduit comment s'adapter sans se marcher dessus ou sur les autres ? Là où il y a beaucoup de limites, comment lâcher ses impulsions ? Une réflexion encore en cours.

Musique : Lomepal - Ne me ramène pas 

Montage vidéo : Meije

Quatrième projet : Safe Space

Recherche sur l'enveloppe corporelle. Comment créer un nouvel espace de liberté après ces quelques mois de confinement. Remercier son corps d'être le seul et unique habitat jamais présent pour la vie. Assumer ses différences et apparences atypiques. S'aimer. 

Voix : Meije 

Musique : Armand Amar - Castells

Peinture acrylique sur papier 

Montage vidéo : Meije